Monday, June 8, 2009

NOUVEAU REACH – Little White Dot / After the Siege 7”

Safety Net Records (4) – Ft. Lauderdale (1984)

Leo Casino - ?
Debbie Deneese – vocals
Barry Seiver – ?
Bobby Tak – drums
Tony Way - ?

The A side (Little White Dot) is sure to please Cichlids fans (NR is 2 of 4 Cichlids) – cutesy female vocals and well played power pop. The flip side is a little weird. I’m as patriotic as the next guy (except for the occasional passing desire to smash the state), but patriotic rock songs freak me out….and then there’s the Van Halen guitar solo. I guess we can blame the B side on Reagan.

1 comment:

  1. Leo Casino - Saxophone
    Barry Seiver - Guitar
    Tony Way - Bass

    just an FYI ;-)