Thursday, July 9, 2009

THE GROANS -- What to Wear? 7"

LEASH DOG RECORDS -- Orlando (1994)

Happy Birthday 21
Politics of Losing

Nick K -- vocals, guitars
John Guidry -- drums
Ron Trenchmouth -- bass, perc
Darrel Whore -- guitar

This is a poor man's Dream Syndicate with the guy singing, lazy junky music with half-spoke, half-sung vocals, some decent guitarwork, all compressed in the frequency range of the Velvet Underground but without any artistic aspirations. Not bad. "It's a drag growing old," he says.

No comments:

Post a Comment